LJ Ross Next Book – DCI Ryan Book 21 & 22 [Update]

The DCI Ryan series, penned by the acclaimed LJ Ross, has enthralled readers worldwide with its blend of intricate mysteries and the atmospheric beauty of Northumberland. As of 2024, the series stands at a pivotal juncture, following the release of its twentieth book, “Lady’s Well,” in 2023. This latest installment continues to showcase LJ Ross’s skill in weaving suspenseful narratives with rich character development, leaving readers eager for more.

But when when is the next LJ Ross DCI Ryan book out? 

UPDATE: “Death Rocks,” the 21st book in the DCI Ryan Mysteries was released March 29, 2024 on Kindle Unlimited and e-book format.

Note: Print and audio releases of the book will follow in the coming weeks. Stay tuned for updates.

Original story continues below…

With some digging and sleuthing, it appears that LJ Ross has and one, or perhaps two, new DCI Ryan books due for release in 2024.

The Countdown Begins: Death Rocks – DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 21

As the series has evolved, so has the anticipation for each new release. With “Lady’s Well” leaving fans craving more, the countdown for the twenty-first book in the DCI Ryan Mysteries has officially begun. Expected later in 2024, this upcoming 21st installment is expected to be titled “Death Rocks,” and promises to delve deeper into the lives of its beloved characters while introducing new challenges that test their limits.

Is DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 22 Already On The Horizon?

According to a statement from LJ Ross on X (Formerly Twitter), another new book in the DCI Ryan Mysteries, “Poison Garden,” is also scheduled for release sometime in 2024:

“[..] be sure to look out for ‘Poison Garden’, a new book in my DCI Ryan series coming in the New Year!

Why Fans Are Eagerly Waiting

The DCI Ryan series is more than just a set of detective novels; it’s a journey through the rich landscapes and history of Northumberland, intertwined with the personal and professional lives of its characters. Fans are not just waiting for another mystery; they are looking forward to reuniting with characters that have become like friends and exploring further the depths of Ross’s narrative universe.

DCI Ryan Timeline

As we eagerly await the release of the 21st (and 22nd) book in the DCI Ryan series, it’s the perfect opportunity to revisit the stories that have made DCI Ryan a beloved figure in crime fiction. From the mysterious shores of “Holy Island” to the latest twists in “Lady’s Well,” each book offers a unique blend of suspense, history, and the beautiful Northumberland setting. Reflecting on the previous twenty books not only reacquaints us with the intricate world LJ Ross has created but also enriches our anticipation for what’s next. This journey through DCI Ryan’s cases is an excellent way to keep the intrigue alive while we countdown to the next thrilling installments.

Holy Island (2015)
Sycamore Gap (2015)
Heavenfield (2016)
Angel (2016)
High Force (2017)
Cragside (2017)
Dark Skies (2017)
Seven Bridges (2018)
The Hermitage (2018)
Longstone (2018)
The Infirmary (2019, a prequel)
The Moor (2019)
Penshaw (2019)
Borderlands (2019)
Ryan’s Christmas (2019)
The Shrine (2020)
Cuthbert’s Way (2020)
The Rock (2021)
Bamburgh (2022)
Lady’s Well (2023)
DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 21 (2024)
DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 22 (Expected 2024)

The DCI Ryan Mysteries have captured the hearts of readers around the world, and the anticipation for books 21 and 22 is a testament to LJ Ross’s skill as a storyteller.

Bookmark and return to this page for further updates on DCI Ryan Book 21 and 22!

Leave a Comment