The Pick Up

A book by Hannah Doyle

The Pick Up was released on May 9, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 The Pick Up  Release Date: May 9, 2024

The Pick Up

A laugh-out-loud romcom in 2024 perfect for fans of Catherine Walsh and Elena Armas Committing to a fake romance is easy. It’s keeping it fake that’s the problem …

Sophie Rogers finds it easy to focus on the important things in life. Like her daughter, her job and her family.

So when Joe, another single parent at school suggests they fake a romance to help them both out of a fix, she throws herself in.

But then Sophie starts to look forward to seeing Joe. In fact, she’s thinking about his floppy hair, Irish accent and the way his lips felt when they grazed hers (her commitment to this is exceptional) more than their synced calendars and staged socials. And there is a reason the yummy mummies called him Hot Single Dad.

Sophie Rogers isn’t silly enough to fall in love with her fake boyfriend.

Is she?

Readers LOVE Hannah ‘I really enjoyed this book, refreshing and different’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Laugh out loud level of funny’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I didn’t want to put the book down’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliant dose of escapism’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Perfect for my summer holiday read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre:  Romance 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment