The Second Chance

The Second Chance was released on May 9, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 The Second Chance  Release Date: May 9, 2024

The Second Chance

Nell has always known her expiry date.

After a psychic predicted her death date twenty years ago, she’s lived life accepting she would never see forty – embracing adventure and travelling the world, choosing fun over commitment and laying down roots.

So, when the fateful date comes, Nell feels ready. She posts five excruciatingly honest confessions to her sister, parents and past loves, knowing she won’t be around to face the consequences. With her heart laid bare, all that’s left to do is check into a glamorous hotel and wait for the inevitable…

And wait…

But when Nell unexpectedly wakes up the next morning broke, single and very much alive, she questions exactly how to seize this second chance at life. And then it also hits What on earth happens now that everyone knows exactly how she really feels?

Hilarious, poignant and emotional, The Second Chance is the perfect book club read for fans of Holly Smale, David Nicholls and Beth O’Leary, asking what it is that makes for a life well lived.

PRAISE FOR CHARLOTTE

‘A delight . . . her wry humour can induce proper snort-laughs’ The Times

‘Funny, clever and sharply observed’ Fiona Lucas, author of The Last Goodbye

‘Funny, warm and wise…sure to steal your heart’ Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

‘An absolute page-turner . . . A truly life-affirming read’ Sheila McClure, author of The Break-Up Agency

‘Heartwarming’ Heat

Genre:  General Fiction 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment