The Divorce Lawyer

A book by Ellie Monago

The Divorce Lawyer was released on May 10, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 The Divorce Lawyer  Release Date: May 10, 2024

The Divorce Lawyer

I am helping to destroy a woman’s life. I know my client is lying. But if I don’t play along, it will be my own life on the line…I

’ve worked so hard to be the lawyer I am today. Helping as many women as I can—including my sister—escape toxic marriages makes it all worth it.

But as I stand in the courtroom, listening to this poor woman break down sobbing, my stomach twists. I can’t look. Her husband says she can’t be trusted. Her child is about to be taken away from her. And it’s all my fault.Because she is not my client. Her husband is.

Peter is everything I fought against for a rich and powerful man who will do anything to get what he wants. I would have never represented him. If I’d had a choice.

But what could I do after Peter knocked at my door, and said he knew everything about me? And how far will I have to go to protect my secrets and my family?

An unputdownable and completely addictive psychological thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists, that will keep you turning the pages until the very end! Fans of Freida McFadden, The Perfect Marriage, and Valerie Keogh will love this pulse-racing novel.

What readers are saying about Ellie

“Wow, where do I even begin, I will admit I stayed up until this morning’s sunrise as I needed to know how this amazing book ended… A page-turner… Once you start reading you’re engrossed and can’t stop reading till you’re at the end… Get your hands on this book, you won’t be disappointed.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Absolutely compelling. I read it in one sitting and couldn’t put it down. Hairs on back of my neck stood up and goosebumps everywhere.” Goodreads reviewer

“I can’t wait for this to come out and for y’all to lose your minds. You’re going to want to read this one. I raced through it this weekend.” Goodreads reviewer

“Wow! I loved this book, it kept me awake till the end… A compelling story.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What a page-turner, loved this… It kept me turning the page to find out who was going to do what next… Brilliant ending that I didn’t see coming.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Kept me hooked right until the very end. I’d definitely recommend this book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A captivating read… I read this in one day, I couldn’t put it down!” Goodreads reviewer

“This story grabbed me from the very beginning… The tension starts at the beginning and deepens and deepens, never letting up until you are left chilled and breathless. An absolutely fabulous read!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre:  Mystery 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment