Wish You Weren’t Here

Wish You Weren't Here

Wish You Weren’t Here was released on May 21, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 Wish You Weren’t Here  Release Date: May 21, 2024

Wish You Weren’t Here

In this transportive debut, a woman spending a summer in Italy finds her world completely upended–but it may be the kick she’s needed to figure out who she truly wants to be, perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle and Tessa Bailey.

Ava Graham’s ducks are in a row as she heads off to Italy to complete her final law school credits and fulfill a promise she made to her late mother five years ago. Ava expects her long-term boyfriend to propose before her trip, but instead of giving her a ring, he suggests they use her time abroad as a “break” before settling down.

When James Massini arrives–late–to the airport to pick up Ava as a favor to his aunt and uncle, he’s surprised to find that she’s not a young co-ed, but a fascinating woman approaching thirty with a serious superiority complex and a habit of underestimating him. When she’s assigned to his class as a TA, he becomes determined to prove to her that there is more to life than plans and lists, no matter how hard she fights with him–or how annoyingly charming he finds their banter.

Despite the sudden disaster of her life, type A Ava might actually enjoy Italy—if only annoyingly carefree James wasn’t there, too. As Ava reluctantly lets James try to show her a different way of life in Italy, she begins to find beauty in the chaos. Of course, it’s when things begin to make sense again that her past comes storming back.

With a humorously relatable protagonist and a rich Italian setting, this debut novel is an escapist treat and a necessary reminder that life doesn’t always care about the plans we’ve made for ourselves.

Genre:  Romance 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment