The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley #2)

The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley #2)

A book by Jodi Thomas

Countdown to the release date of The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley #2) on April 23, 2024. This title releases in:

00DAYS
00HOURS
00MINUTES
00SECONDS
This title is available now

 The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley #2)  Release Date: April 23, 2024

The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley #2)

The New York Times bestselling author’s Honey Creek and Someday Valley novels, set in small-town Texas and featuring an “inviting setting and quirky, good-hearted characters” (Publishers Weekly) feature slow-burning romance and sweetly satisfying stories that are perfect for fans of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, Susan Wiggs, and Debbie Macomber.

The trees that circle Someday Valley’s downtown of Honey Creek are dressed in their fall finest, providing a pretty backdrop for the local businesses—including the little bookshop loved by schoolteacher Cora Lee Buchanan. There in the cafe, under the watchful eye of owner Noah O’Brien, Cora Lee and her sister, Katherine, meet each Wednesday. Their talk mostly revolves around one subject: their father, known to everyone in town as Bear.

Both Cora Lee and Katherine believe it’s time Bear found love again, and they’re compiling a list of prospects in a secret notebook. They’ve no idea Bear is aware of their plan—or that he has a secret of his own. As for the sisters, Katherine, beautiful and self-absorbed, is in search of her third husband, while Cora Lee is in love for the first time. On warm nights, she climbs up to her building’s roof to chat with Noah and listen to the melody of the water below. Yet there is more intrigue afoot in Honey Creek . . .

Andy Delane has arrived in town to hear the last wishes of the father she never met. She was shocked to get a letter from lawyer Jackson Landry, and has few expectations—of this mysterious will, or of Landry’s skill . . . But fall always brings changes, and this year there will be enough to alter not just the lives of those who call Honey Creek home, but the future of Someday Valley itself . . .

Genre:  Romance 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment