The Hollow And The Haunted

A book by Camilla Raines

Countdown to the release date of The Hollow And The Haunted on October 22, 2024. This title releases in:

00DAYS
00HOURS
00MINUTES
00SECONDS
This title is available now

 The Hollow And The Haunted  Release Date: October 22, 2024

The Hollow And The Haunted

In this darkly magical, romantic YA fantasy debut, a closeted teenage psychic in small-town Washington foresees the death of his sworn enemy, and is forced to work with him to save his life. Sparks fly, but the dead are restless, and some ghosts don’t want to stay buried…

Perfect for fans of The Raven Cycle, Cemetery Boys and Sixteen Souls.Sixteen-year-old Miles Warren hails from a long line of psychics. Resigned to a life in the (not especially profitable) family business, Miles is perfectly happy, thank you very much―except for the part where he’s constantly exhausted from long nights digging up graves, hiding his sexuality from his family, and unable to fulfil his dream of going to art school one day. Perfectly happy.

But Miles’ comfortable routine is interrupted when has a premonition of a violent supernatural murder. He soon discovers that the victim is none other than Gabriel Hawthorne, whose family have a mysterious, decades-long feud with Miles’ own. Gabriel is everything Miles expects from a Hawthorne―rude, snobbish, and irritatingly good-looking―but Miles isn’t just going to stand by and let someone murder him.

The two form an uneasy alliance, trying to solve Gabriel’s murder and prevent it from taking place.The odds are against them; death premonitions are notoriously hard to alter. As they uncover secrets about their families’ feud and dark magic swirls around the pair, Miles is horrified to realize that he doesn’t hate Gabriel as much as he’s supposed to. He might even like him.Too bad Gabriel is almost certainly going to die.

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment