The Dead Don’t Speak (DI Birch #5)

A book by Claire Askew

The Dead Don’t Speak (DI Birch #5) was released on June 8, 2023. This title is available to purchase now.

 The Dead Don’t Speak (DI Birch #5)  Release Date: June 8, 2023

The Dead Don’t Speak (DI Birch #5)

‘Compelling’ IAN RANKIN
‘Stunning’ SUNDAY TIMES

The brilliant new novel from award-winning writer and rising star Claire Askew.

A city that’s no longer safe…
An anonymous vigilante stalks the streets of Edinburgh. As his behaviour escalates, the police are at a loss – they can find no clues to his identity, and no trace of his whereabouts.

A detective in the path of danger…
DI Helen Birch has been told to stay away from the case – but she’s never been one to play by the rules. When her colleague Amy comes to her asking for help, DI Birch finds it impossible to resist the challenge – and soon, her life is on the line.
Will she crack the case before it breaks her? Or has she finally met her match?
A gripping crime thriller for fans of Susie Steiner, Elly Griffiths and Val McDermid – guaranteed to keep you up all night…

PRAISE FOR CLAIRE ASKEW:
‘Thought-provoking’ Mail on Sunday
‘A crackerjack read’ Val McDermid
‘Meticulous and compelling’ Ian Rankin
‘Thoughtful and well-written’ Guardian
‘Compellingly written’ Daily Mail
‘Stunning’ Erin Kelly
‘Absorbing and thought-provoking’ The Times

Genre:  Thriller 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment