The Call

A book by Kerry Wilkinson

The Call was released on April 17, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 The Call  Release Date: April 17, 2024

The Call

Your fiancé calls. ‘A little girl needs help.’ Then they both disappear…

Melody gazes across the rippling lake to the trees on the shore, waiting for her fiancé Evan to arrive so their family holiday can begin. Here in this cabin in a small Canadian island town, there’s so much space for their son to play. It’s going to be perfect – just like the first time Melody visited as a child. But then a call from Evan shatters her world.

‘There’s someone in the road. I think it’s a little girl. She’s covered in mud. Or… is it blood?’ His voice becomes distant. ‘Are you OK? What’s your name?’ Then there’s a thud.

Evan never arrives to the holiday cabin. Melody, and her son, are terrified and desperate for answers. But with miles of endless, empty forest, and no reports of a missing girl, what hope is there of finding Evan?

The more questions Melody asks of the locals, the more she fears a terrible secret hides just out of sight. And the closer she gets to the truth, the more danger she is in…

A totally gripping thriller that will have you racing through the pages until the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of T.M. Logan and Rachel Abbott.

Read what everyone’s saying about The ‘WOW… pulls you in right in the first chapter and holds you hostage… Amazing.’ BlahBlahBl0g, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fabulous… I was literally on the edge of my seat… just a total WOW!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing… So many twists and turns! I was on the edge of my seat the entire time.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow, what a book!… had me gripped… Perfect… Kept me guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely amazing… a must-read… Pulls you in from the start and doesn’t let go until the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! Brilliant… I couldn’t put it down… Really loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fantastic… Full of secrets and lies… Loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! I couldn’t put it down and read during every free second I could spare.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre:  Mystery, Thriller 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment