Secrets At The Cottage By The Sea (Welcome To Anglesey #2)

A book by Caroline Young

Secrets At The Cottage By The Sea (Welcome To Anglesey #2) was released on March 6, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 Secrets At The Cottage By The Sea (Welcome To Anglesey #2)  Release Date: March 6, 2024

Secrets At The Cottage By The Sea (Welcome To Anglesey #2)

A moving and inspiring story about second chances and the healing power of love and friendship, set on the windswept island of Anglesey.

Arriving on the doorstep of her new cliffside cottage with its craggy, white-washed walls and chipped blue door, Jude Fitzgerald closes her eyes and listens to the cries of oystercatchers and the crash of waves in the cove below. As she steps over the threshold into the rundown old cottage, Jude feels like she’s come home. Ever since the death of her husband, Alex, she’s longed to return to the island of Anglesey, which they visited for their honeymoon only a few years before.

Resolved to hide away from the world, Jude spends her days walking the beaches alone, while at night she gazes at the stars lost in memories, until an unexpected gift from a kind neighbour offers her a lifeline. Slowly, she opens her heart to the island community, joining a class to learn the local language, going sea swimming with new friends, and rediscovering her long-forgotten love of art. Over time, Jude sees that while her old life has ended, a new one is just beginning.

But first she must let go of everything that ties her to the past – including family secrets that have passed from one generation to another and keep her from picking up the phone to her estranged mother. As events take a surprising but welcome turn, Jude learns that it’s possible to move on while keeping Alex in her heart, and that it’s never too late to follow your dreams…Perfect for fans of Susanne O’Leary, Amanda Prowse, Liz Eeles and Sheila O’Flanagan.

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment