One Little Sigh

Countdown to the release date of One Little Sigh on June 28, 2024. This title releases in:

00DAYS
00HOURS
00MINUTES
00SECONDS
This title is available now

 One Little Sigh  Release Date: June 28, 2024

One Little Sigh

The small child floats so gently in the water, he could be peacefully but the cold blue of his skin reveals his fate. One mother’s little boy is never coming home again. When Chief Maggie Riley sees the body of the small boy still dressed in pyjamas in Beaverhead Lake, her heart breaks.

Little Patrick Warner went missing last night. Despite immediately calling the entire town of Coyote Cove into action, Maggie’s desperate search failed. Even worse, it’s clear it was Patrick took his last breath long before he entered the water.

Maggie is devastated—Patrick reminds her so much of her beautiful younger brother, gone for so long. Visiting the tiny, rumpled bed where Patrick’s teddy bear still lies, and where Patrick was last seen by his mother Jenny, Maggie’s grief turns to rage. She is determined to bring whoever hurt Patrick to justice. In this isolated community, someone must know something.

But no one will talk. And if his family had nothing to do with it, why are they so secretive? As Maggie’s investigation gathers pace, her emotions threaten to overwhelm her. She still doesn’t know her brother’s fate—she won’t let that happen for little Patrick.

But when Jenny suddenly disappears, suspicions whirl around her role in Patrick’s death. Could she have been lying all this time? Or is Jenny herself in terrible danger too?

To uncover the truth before more innocent lives are lost, and lay her demons to rest, Maggie will have to risk not only those closest to her but her own life too…An utterly addictive crime thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Mary Stone and Melinda Leigh.

What readers are saying about the Chief Maggie Riley

“Just wow!… fantastic…! kept me hooked from beginning to end. I literally could not put it down and read it in an afternoon… Loved it!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow, this book is incredible. I love the Maggie Riley series… highly recommend… I cannot wait for the next book!” @thrillology_explorer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Holy cow… I have a new obsession… cannot get enough… I am officially addicted… Warning—sleep will be impossible once you start this book. You will not be able to put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Small town crime and a chief of police with a devastating past, yes please!… OMG what an absolute wild ride… couldn’t believe the HUGE TWIST at the end.” Yorkshire Carly, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What an amazing series this is! I am completely enthralled… Loved this book… frantically turned the pages, gripped… incredibly addictive and transporting… sheer genius.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Here. We. Go.

Genre:  Thriller 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment