One Liar Left

A book by Emily Shiner

One Liar Left was released on April 22, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 One Liar Left  Release Date: April 22, 2024

One Liar Left

The one killer Detective Freya Sinclair never caught is back…High up in the mountains of Clear Creek Forest, where mist clings to the pines, the bodies of Millie Woodward and Jolie Marin are discovered by their fading campfire. Could this be the work of the notorious Fawn Lake Killer?

This forest was once his hunting ground. And Freya knows the tattered, red woolen scarf wound tightly around Jolie’s neck is hiding his chilling MO. Her throat has been cut.The one case Freya has never solved has haunted her for years. She knows the Fawn Lake Killer is organized, that he never leaves any DNA. But why did he stop, and why has he resurfaced now?

Before she can even search the forest, Freya makes a heart-breaking discovery in her own the body of Annaliese Nowland, her long blonde hair fanned out in the tall grass. Annaliese’s tongue is missing. Freya knows it’s a he’s silencing these women. And taunting Freya.Working day and night to make a connection, Freya finally uncovers the missing puzzle a photograph of all three victims in high school together. But there’s a fourth woman in the photo, her face turned slightly away from the camera. Freya must track her down before it is too late.

Freya won’t let the past repeat itself. Did these women die because of her failure, or is she overlooking a vital clue that points to someone close to home? Freya must face her demons if she’s going to stop this predator taking another innocent life. But he’s one step ahead. And he’s coming for her…An unputdownable mystery thriller perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Rachel McLean and Mary Stone. Prepare to sleep with the lights on!

Readers love Emily Shiner!

“O.M.G!! WOW!! This. Book. Was. So. Good!! I was absolutely addicted to it and read it in one sitting! I could not get enough of her twisted, jaw-dropping, suspenseful, head-spinning read! A 5 star must-read book!… I was yelling at my e-reader!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Love, love, loved this absolutely gripping edge-of-your-seat page-turner!!! I devoured it in one sitting!! Perfect… makes the hair on your arms stand on end… extremely fast-paced… will absolutely blow your mind with its explosive twists!!! Do not start this book until you have cleared your schedules as you will not be able to put it down!! Action-packed, intriguing, will keep you up at night with a pounding heart!!” Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Will BLOW YOUR MIND! A wicked page-turner… will keep you glued to its pages—and, guessing wrong about who to trust—until its breathtaking ending! Full of heart-pounding suspense and jaw-dropping, stunning twists you will NOT see coming… a gripping story… My favorite!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“GRIPPING. INTENSE.

Genre:  Mystery 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment