My Perfect Marriage

A book by A.J. Campbell

My Perfect Marriage was released on April 8, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 My Perfect Marriage  Release Date: April 8, 2024

My Perfect Marriage

* previously titled How Can I Trust You?

My husband is accused of killing my best friend. Can I trust anything he says?

It feels like all the air has been knocked out of me. My best friend is dead, killed at her own daughter’s birthday party. All I want to do is run into my husband’s loving arms. But he’s in handcuffs, covered in her blood. His voice quivers, almost sobbing as officers put him in the police car. ‘You don’t think I did this, do you? I was trying to save her. At first, I’m sure he couldn’t have done it. The man I love wouldn’t hurt anyone. But as I try to prove that he didn’t murder Lucy, secrets begin unravelling…

It starts with the messages between the two of them. Initially, they seem innocent enough. But the more I look, the more I become convinced they were having an affair. Then I find out about his divorce lawyer…

Suddenly my whole life feels like a lie. If he was hiding his plan to leave me for Lucy, can I believe his protests that he is innocent? And if he really did murder his lover, what else is he capable of?

An unputdownable thriller that will keep you up all night! This gripping read is perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Perfect Marriage and Shari Lapena.

Genre:  Mystery, Thriller 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment