Murder On The Train (DI Hillary Greene #21)

A book by Faith Martin

Murder On The Train (DI Hillary Greene #21) was released on May 29, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 Murder On The Train (DI Hillary Greene #21)  Release Date: May 29, 2024

Murder On The Train (DI Hillary Greene #21)

ONE OF THE WORLD’S FAVOURITE DETECTIVES RETURNS.

SIX MILLION BOOKS READ.

A BRAND-NEW MYSTERY FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR SET IN THE BEAUTIFUL WELSH COUNTRYSIDE.

Six passengers in a locked train carriage. One of them is dead. No one saw a thing.

Former Detective Hillary Greene is off on holiday. For a blissful two weeks, her life will be free of murder victims, murder suspects — and, best of all, no paperwork. She’s heading for the beautiful Welsh town of Hay-on-Wye, where she plans to spend her time browsing old bookshops and generally relaxing.

Hillary arrives at the picturesque Riverside Inn where the other guests are an eclectic a charming Irishman, a rich American and his spoilt daughter, a thrice-married Canadian influencer, a wealthy widow and a taciturn taxidermist.

The next day, Hillary and her fellow guests set off on a steam train ride through the stunning Cambrian Mountains. But when the train arrives at its final destination, not all the passengers get off.

One of them has been stabbed neatly and cleanly through the heart.Which of the five passengers who shared the carriage is the killer? And how come no one saw a thing . . . ?

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie, L.J. Ross, J.R. Ellis, M.C. Beaton, or Clare Chase.

READERS LOVE MURDER ON THE TRAIN:

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A great mystery . . . Ideal for fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton.’ Lori F.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Twists and turns right the way through . . . A wonderfully entertaining read, I can’t wait for more.’ Misfits Farm

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Great characters, lots of clues to consider . . . A thoroughly entertaining and enjoyable read.’ Marion

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Riveting, twisty, and witty!’ Jan T.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Plenty of twists and turns and red herrings to keep the reader guessing. Welcome back, Hillary!’ Ruth M.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A very enjoyable Agatha Christie-type novel.’ Joyce R.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Kept me enthralled to the last pages.’ Rita H.

THE DETECTIVE DI Hillary Greene: An attractive, single woman in her fifties, Hillary Greene was a police officer of many years’ experience (earning the rank of DI) and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knew how the system worked, and was always fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. Forced to retire early through no fault of her own, she has now returned to the force as a civilian consultant on cold cases.

Genre:  Mystery, Thriller 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment