Murder At Raven’s Edge (An English Village Mystery #1)

A book by Louise Marley

Murder At Raven’s Edge (An English Village Mystery #1) was released on May 7, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 Murder At Raven’s Edge (An English Village Mystery #1)  Release Date: May 7, 2024

Murder At Raven’s Edge (An English Village Mystery #1)

When Milla Graham returns to her childhood home of Raven’s Edge after eighteen long years away, she finds the perfect English village looks much the same – all rose-covered cottages, nosy neighbours, and chintzy teashops full of scones and gossip.

But her nostalgic visit takes a dark turn when the body of a local woman is discovered in an abandoned manor house on the edge of the forest. The murder scene is chillingly close to that of Milla’s own mother, whose death was never solved. As she begins to investigate the connection, Milla realizes this adorable village is guarding some dark secrets.Handsome, grumpy local policeman Ben Taylor doesn’t believe in coincidences, and he doesn’t think mysterious newcomer Milla Graham is as innocent as she seems. Why is she really here in Raven’s Edge, and how come she keeps turning up at his crime scenes, causing trouble? Can he solve this murder case without losing himself – or his heart – to the rather distracting Miss Graham?

When another body is found, everyone becomes a suspect – from the barmaid at the local pub to Milla Graham herself. It seems that in Raven’s Edge, not everybody is as friendly, or as innocent, as they first seem…This picture-perfect English village is full of rumour, romance… and murder! A gripping, funny, absolutely unputdownable murder mystery, which is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Fiona Leitch and M.C. Beaton.

Genre:  Mystery 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment