Moonstone

A book by Laura Purcell

Moonstone was released on May 23, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 Moonstone  Release Date: May 23, 2024

Moonstone

From award-winning bestseller Laura Purcell comes her YA debut, MOONSTONE, a sparkling, chilling gothic romance with real bite…

Following a scandal at Vauxhall pleasure gardens, Camille is sent away to her reclusive godmother, who keeps a strict watch over her and her own sickly daughter, Lucy. Camille must stay away from everything she has known until the scandal is forgotten, keeping strictly to the small farmhouse in the woods. Away from the corsetry and curtsies of polite society, Camille finds herself surprisingly…free.

She is also strangely drawn to Lucy, a pale, fragile girl who dreams of stars, but has never left the farm. Yet as Camille and Lucy grow close and cross forbidden boundaries, the fine balance of their woodland home begins to death stalks between the trees, claw-marks rake the doors and the moon rises to the song of a creature Camille has never heard before. Camille begins to realise her godmother was holding more than unladylike behaviour at bay…

Perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Silvia Moreno Garcia, MOONSTONE is the spooky and seductive new YA from the award-winning, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE SILENT COMPANIONS, Laura Purcell.

Genre:  Fantasy, Romance 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment