Manila Takes Manhattan

A book by Carla de Guzman

Manila Takes Manhattan was released on March 26, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 Manila Takes Manhattan  Release Date: March 26, 2024

Manila Takes Manhattan

Fans of Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang will adore this irresistibly engaging story of two Filipino celebrities caught between everything they want…and everything they are.

How do you follow your heart when it’s in two places?

Filipino musician and producer Mon Mendoza has been in New York for less than a day. Just long enough to feel like he doesn’t belong despite landing a life-changing opportunity. All he can do is set a date night for just himself and some pancit canton. Which, as it turns out, is the only invitation his gorgeous Pinoy neighbor needs…

Actress Olivia Angeles can wear a character like a well-fitted dress. It’s her  real  self she’s having a hard time fitting into, craving a niche in Hollywood that doesn’t compromise her identity in the name of success. And right now, all she wants is comfort in the form of tasty noodles and her outrageously hot new neighbor. One night. Just enough to lose herself in his touch and the feel of his lips…

Only their sexy little tryst isn’t  quite  what they signed up for. Because for the next month, Mon and Olivia are working on the same movie. Together. Now they’re discovering they have a lot more in common than Pinoyness and sizzling chemistry. But how do you find yourself  and  your person when you’re caught between two different worlds?

From showing up to glowing up, these characters are on the path to leading their best lives and finding sizzling romance along the way.

Don’t miss these other fun titles from Afterglow The (Fake) Dating Game by Timothy JanovskyThe Bookbinder’s Guide to Love by Katherine GarberaThe Devil in Blue Jeans by Stacey KennedyFrenemy Fix-Up by Yahrah St. JohnThe Boyfriend Subscription by Steven SalvatoreFake Flame by Adele BuckOut of Office by A.H. Cunningham

Genre:  Romance 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment