In The Shadow Of The Fall (Guardians Of The Gods #1)

In The Shadow Of The Fall (Guardians Of The Gods #1)

A book by Tobi Ogundiran

Countdown to the release date of In The Shadow Of The Fall (Guardians Of The Gods #1) on July 23, 2024. This title releases in:

00DAYS
00HOURS
00MINUTES
00SECONDS
This title is available now

 In The Shadow Of The Fall (Guardians Of The Gods #1)  Release Date: July 23, 2024

In The Shadow Of The Fall (Guardians Of The Gods #1)

A cosmic war reignites and the fate of the orisha lie in the hands of an untried acolyte in this first entry of a new epic fantasy novella duology by Tobi Ogundiran, for fans of N. K. Jemisin and Suyi Davies Okungbowa.

“The novella of the year has arrived!”―Mark Oshiro, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Ashâke is an acolyte in the temple of Ifa, yearning for the day she is made a priest and sent out into the world to serve the orisha. But of all the acolytes, she is the only one the orisha refuse to speak to. For years she has watched from the sidelines as peer after peer passes her by and ascends to full priesthood.

Desperate, Ashâke attempts to summon and trap an orisha―any orisha. Instead, she experiences a vision so terrible it draws the attention of a powerful enemy sect and thrusts Ashâke into the center of a centuries-old war that will shatter the very foundations of her world.

Genre:  Fantasy 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment