Hollow

A book by Taylor Grothe

Countdown to the release date of Hollow on September 1, 2025. This title releases in:

00DAYS
00HOURS
00MINUTES
00SECONDS
This title is available now

 Hollow  Release Date: September 1, 2025

Hollow

HOLLOW, coming from Peachtree Teen in Fall 2025, is a YA horror debut perfect for fans of Sawkill Girls and cult movie Midsommar but set in the mountains of Upstate New York.

After returning to Deep Glen, NY and reuniting with her (ex) friend group after an unwelcome autism diagnosis, all Cassie Davis wants to do is pretend her years away never existed. She’s still the same hero-loving Lord of the Rings superfan and avid hiker she always was. To her delight, she convinces old friends Jac, Melody, and Blake to hike Hollow Ridge with her for old time’s sake. Nothing has changed between them… right?

Simmering tensions flare to a boil. Old hurts erupt over Cassie’s abandonment and her feelings for Jac–including their first kiss, long avoided but never forgotten. The night devolves into an alcohol-soaked haze. Cassie awakens to a freak storm bearing down on an abandoned campsite. The sour memory of a half-remembered argument lingers like a ghost, strengthening her resolve to finish the hike. She never gets the chance.

Cassie stumbles into The Roost, an artists’ colony home to the kind, if odd, Kaleb. She feels more welcome than she ever has before. But when her friends emerge from the woods–without Blake–and the residents of The Roost begin carving masks for a mysterious trek to the top of Hollow Ridge, the warmth Cassie feels for Kaleb ebbs. It’s replaced by a bone-deep anxiety she trusted the wrong people. Cassie never wanted to be like the heroes in her favorite stories… but she’ll have to become one to save her friends, and herself.

Publication is set for fall 2025.

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment