Gods Of The Wyrdwood (The Forsaken Trilogy #1)

Gods Of The Wyrdwood (The Forsaken Trilogy #1)

A book by RJ Barker

Gods Of The Wyrdwood (The Forsaken Trilogy #1) was released on June 27, 2023. This title is available to purchase now.

 Gods Of The Wyrdwood (The Forsaken Trilogy #1)  Release Date: June 27, 2023

Gods Of The Wyrdwood (The Forsaken Trilogy #1)

“A splendid fantasy work, full of RJ’s trademark invention.” —Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author 

Ours lands are wild with gods. Our woods are wild with monsters…

Cahan is known as a Forester—a man capable of navigating the dangerous forests of Crua like no one else. But once he was more. Once he was a warrior.

Udinny serves the goddess of the lost, a keeper of the small and helpless. When Udinny needs to venture into the Wyrdwood to find a missing child, she asks Cahan to be her guide.

But in a land where land is won and lost for uncaring gods, where the forest is full of monsters, Cahan will need to choose between his past life and the one leads now—and his choice will have consequences for his entire world.

Praise for Gods of the Wyrdwood:

“A sweeping story of destiny and redemption. Weighty, deliberate, tender and brutal, this is a big, wonderful book and an utterly involving read.” —Daily Mail

“A triple-threat of world-building, character and plot.” —SFX Magazine

The Forsaken Trilogy
Gods of the Wyrdwood

For more from RJ Barker, check out:

The Wounded Kingdom
Age of Assassins
Blood of Assassins
King of Assassins

The Tide Child Trilogy
The Bone Ships
Call of the Bone Ships
The Bone Ship’s Wake

Genre:  Fantasy 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment