Girl Next Door

A book by Karen King

Countdown to the release date of Girl Next Door on July 9, 2024. This title releases in:

00DAYS
00HOURS
00MINUTES
00SECONDS
This title is available now

 Girl Next Door  Release Date: July 9, 2024

Girl Next Door

My darling son is accused of attacking the girl next door. He would never do this… Would he?

I have the perfect my loving, devoted partner. Our sons, so thoughtful and affectionate despite their teenage angst. But everything changes when our friendly neighbours move in.

Their daughter Rachel is so pretty and bubbly. Her giggles float over our garden fence. I can see our boys are falling for her, fighting for her affection.

Then Rachel falls from her bedroom window. Her life is hanging in the balance. And to my horror, her parents think my son Jacob pushed her.

I know my sensitive son would never do such a thing, but he is hiding something. A mother always knows, doesn’t she? And who is spreading nasty rumours in our neighbourhood about me and my partner, about history repeating itself?

Then I find Rachel’s broken sunflower necklace in my home, and my world falls apart. It’s unbearable, but I must face the truth. Someone’s child is fighting for their life. And someone in my family hurt her.

With Rachel at death’s door, is Jacob in terrible danger too? And how far will I have to go to protect him?

A totally unputdownable and thrilling psychological suspense novel with a gasp-out-loud twist. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Clare Mackintosh and K.L. Slater.

What readers are saying about Girl Next Door:

‘Extraordinary… Had me at the edge of my seat! There were so many secrets, so many twists and turns that I couldn’t put it down! Excellent read!! 5 stars!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was convinced I knew how it would end and was totally surprised… A fast-paced thriller that I finished in one sitting… The characters were very relatable!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Couldn’t put it down… I got completely lost… I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer‘I must have changed my mind a zillion times as to who did what, why and when… Each time I thought I had it all figured out a new twist arrived… If you love twists and a surprise ending then this is the book for you.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Just brilliant… I was drawn in from the very beginning… Full of twists and turns that kept me guessing!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fast-paced and suspenseful… Grabs you from the beginning and keeps you invested hook, line and sinker throughout… Has you thinking who could have done it and why until the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A page-turner, a cannot put down novel… Secrets and red herrings kept me guessing.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I did not have a clue and was shocked by the outcome. Loved this.

Genre:  Thriller 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment