Continental Drifter

A book by Kathy MacLeod

Continental Drifter was released on April 2, 2024. This title is available to purchase now.

 Continental Drifter  Release Date: April 2, 2024

Continental Drifter

For fans of Pie in the Sky and Be Prepared comes a charming and relatable graphic memoir from debut author Kathy Macleod.

With a Thai mother and an American father, Kathy lives in two different worlds. She spends most of the year in Bangkok, where she’s secretly counting the days till summer vacation. That’s when her family travels for twenty-four hours straight to finally arrive in a tiny seaside town in Maine.

Kathy loves Maine’s idyllic beauty and all the exotic delicacies she can’t get back home, like clam chowder and blueberry pie. But no matter how hard she tries, she struggles to fit in. She doesn’t look like the other kids in thisrural New England town. Kathy just wants to find a place where she truly belongs, but she’s not sure if it’s in America, Thailand . . . or anywhere.

Genre:  General Fiction 

Readers also checked out these books

Freshly Released New Books

Looking for something really fresh? Check out our recommended pick of newly released books:

Leave a Comment