P. Djèlí Clark

 Here’s the full list of the new/next P. Djèlí Clark books in release date order:

P. Djèlí Clark

 New & Upcoming P. Djèlí Clark books

July 25, 2023 - Abeni’s Song (Abeni’s Song #1)

March 12, 2024 - The Dead Cat Tail Assassins

P. Djèlí Clark 2024 Books

P. Djèlí Clark New 2023 Book Releases

  • Full Name: Dexter Gabriel
  • Pen Name: Phenderson Djèlí Clark
  • Profession: American speculative fiction writer and historian
  • Academic Role: Assistant professor in the department of history at the University of Connecticut

P. Djèlí Clark Books List


P. Djèlí Clark Books In Order

Dead Djinn Universe

  1. A Dead Djinn in Cairo (2016)
  2. The Haunting of Tram Car 015 (2019)
  3. A Master of Djinn (2021)

Abeni’s Song

  1. Abeni’s Song (2023)


  1. Ring Shout (2020)
  2. The Dead Cat Tail Assassins (2024)


  1. Swift the Chase (2019) (with Casey Blair, Joyce Chng, Andrea K Höst, Intisar Khanani, Melissa McShane, Raf Morgan, Rachel Neumeier, and Sherwood Smith)

Novellas and Short Stories

  1. The Black God’s Drums (2018)


Discover More Authors With Fresh Books