Karin Slaughter

 Here’s the full list of the new/next Karin Slaughter books in release date order:

Karin Slaughter

 New & Upcoming Karin Slaughter books

August 22, 2023 - After That Night (Will Trent #11)

December 12, 2023 - Will Trent (Books 2–4)

August 27, 2024 - Will Trent Book 12

Karin Slaughter 2024 Books

Karin Slaughter New 2023 Book Releases

American crime writer Karin Slaughter has cemented her place in the realm of contemporary fiction with her gripping and masterfully woven tales. With an international readership and over 35 million copies of her books in print globally, she is celebrated for her prolific writing career that includes the acclaimed Grant County and Will Trent series, which is currently an ABC TV series. In addition to these, Karin Slaughter has penned down standalone novels such as “Cop Town” and “Pretty Girls,” which instantaneously skyrocketed to the New York Times bestseller list.

Karin Slaughter Books List


Karin Slaughter 2023 New Book Releases

  • After That Night (Will Trent series) – 2023

Complete List of Karin Slaughter’s Books in Series Order

Series: Grant County

  1. Blindsighted (2001)
  2. Kisscut (2002)
  3. A Faint Cold Fear (2003)
  4. Indelible (2004)
  5. Faithless (2005)
  6. Beyond Reach (2007)
  7. Undone (2009)

Series: Will Trent

  1. Triptych (2006)
  2. Fractured (2008)
  3. Undone (2009)
  4. Broken (2010)
  5. Fallen (2011) 5.5. Snatched (2012)
  6. Criminal (2012) 6.5. Busted (2013)
  7. Unseen (2013)
  8. The Kept Woman (2016) 8.5. Cleaning the Gold (2019) (with Lee Child)
  9. The Last Widow (2019)
  10. The Silent Wife (2020)
  11. After That Night (2023)
  12. Untitled (2024)

Series: Charlie Quinn

0.5. Last Breath (2017)

  1. The Good Daughter (2017)

Series: Andrea Oliver

  1. Pieces of Her (2018)
  2. Girl, Forgotten (2022)

Jack Reacher (with Lee Child)

23.6. Cleaning the Gold (2019)

Standalone Novels

  • Cop Town (2014)
  • Pretty Girls (2015)
  • False Witness (2021)


  • The Unremarkable Heart and Other Stories (2012)
  • Necessary Women / The Mean Time (2013)
  • Three Twisted Stories (2015)


Karin Slaughter FAQ

Q1: Who is Karin Slaughter? Karin Slaughter is an American author, best known for her crime novels. She has a large international following, with over 35 million copies of her books in print around the world.

Q2: What is Karin Slaughter famous for? Karin Slaughter is famous for her crime fiction novels, particularly the Grant County and Will Trent series. She is also known for her standalone novels such as “Cop Town” and “Pretty Girls,” which became New York Times bestsellers.

Q3: Where does Karin Slaughter live? Karin Slaughter currently resides in Atlanta, Georgia.

Q4: What are some of the series that Karin Slaughter has written? As detailed above, Karin Slaughter has written several series including Grant County, Will Trent, Charlie Quinn, and has collaborated with Lee Child on the Jack Reacher series.

Q5: How many books has Karin Slaughter written? As of 2023, Karin Slaughter has written over 20 books, including series and standalone novels.

Q6: What is the latest book released by Karin Slaughter? In 2023, the latest book released by Karin Slaughter is “After That Night,” which is a part of the popular Will Trent series.

Q7: Are Karin Slaughter’s books set in a particular location? Many of Karin Slaughter’s books are set in Georgia, reflecting her Southern roots.

Q8: Where should I start with Karin Slaughter books? We recommend you start with “Blindsighted,” the first book in the Grant County series, which is where Karin Slaughter made her debut. Another option is to start with “Triptych,” the first book in the Will Trent series. You can read Slaughter’s standalone novels in any order.

Q9: Do Karin Slaughter books need to be read in order? For her series, such as Grant County and Will Trent, it’s a good idea to read the books in order, as characters evolve and there are ongoing storylines. However, each book usually has its own self-contained plot, so it’s possible to enjoy them out of order as well. As noted above, her standalone novels like “Cop Town” and “Pretty Girls” can be read in any order as they are not connected to her series.

Q10: What are the trigger warnings for Karin Slaughter books? Karin Slaughter’s books are known for being intense and gritty. They often contain graphic descriptions of violence, crime scenes, and sexual assault. Some readers may find these themes disturbing. If you are sensitive to topics such as violence, sexual assault, or graphic crime scenes, it is advisable to approach her books with caution. As sensitivities vary among individuals, it might also be helpful to read reviews or summaries before starting a book if you have specific content concerns.

Authors Similar to Karin Slaughter

  • Harlan Coben
  • Lisa Gardner
  • Tana French
  • Gillian Flynn
  • Michael Connelly
  • Patricia Cornwell
  • Laura Lippman
  • Tess Gerritsen
  • James Patterson
  • Lisa Scottoline

Discover More Authors With Fresh Books