C J Box

 Here’s the full list of the new/next C J Box books in release date order:

C J Box Releases

 C J Box 2024 Releases

February 27, 2024 - Three-Inch Teeth (Joe Pickett #24)

February 28, 2023 - Storm Watch (Joe Pickett #23)

C J Box 2024 & Beyond Books

C J Box New Book Releases

C. J. Box is a highly-acclaimed author best known for his thrilling Joe Pickett series. He has earned a prominent spot on the New York Times Bestsellers list with his gripping novels. His literary prowess is not just limited to the Joe Pickett series but extends to various other works. He has been lauded with numerous prestigious awards, including the Edgar Alan Poe Award for Best Novel, the Anthony Award, Prix Calibre 38 (France), the Macavity Award, the Gumshoe Award, the Barry Award, and the 2010 Mountains & Plains Independent Booksellers Association Award for Fiction. Several of his works, such as Open Season, Blue Heaven, Nowhere to Run, and The Highway, have been earmarked for adaptation into films and television. C. J. Box’s novels have crossed borders, with over four million copies sold in the United States and translations in twenty-seven languages. He resides in the picturesque state of Wyoming.

C J Box Books List

C. J. Box 2024 Upcoming Book Release

C. J. Box fans, get ready for a thrilling new addition to the Joe Pickett series in 2024:

  • Three-Inch Teeth (Joe Pickett Series)

C. J. Box 2023 New Book Releases

In 2023, C. J. Box added another enthralling novel to the Joe Pickett series:

  • Storm Watch (Joe Pickett Series)

C. J. Box’s Complete List of Works

Here’s the complete compilation of C. J. Box books in order, listed by series:

Joe Pickett Series

  • Open Season (2001)
  • Savage Run (2002)
  • Winterkill (2003)
  • Trophy Hunt (2004)
  • Dull Knife (2005)
  • Out of Range (2005)
  • In Plain Sight (2006)
  • The Master Falconer (2006)
  • Free Fire (2007)
  • Blood Trail (2008)
  • Below Zero (2009)
  • Nowhere to Run (2010)
  • Cold Wind (2011)
  • Force of Nature (2012)
  • Breaking Point (2013)
  • Stone Cold (2014)
  • Shots Fired (2014)
  • Endangered (2015)
  • Off the Grid (2016)
  • Vicious Circle (2017)
  • The Disappeared (2018)
  • Wolf Pack (2019)
  • Long Range (2020)
  • Dark Sky (2021)
  • Shadows Reel (2022)
  • Storm Watch (2023)
  • Three-Inch Teeth (2024)

Cody Hoyt / Cassie Dewell Series

  • Back of Beyond (2011)
  • The Highway (2013)
  • Badlands (2015)
  • Paradise Valley (2017)
  • The Bitterroots (2019)
  • Treasure State (2022)

Standalone Novels

  • Blue Heaven (2008)
  • Three Weeks to Say Goodbye (2009)
  • Inherit the Dead (2013) (with others)


  • Birds of Prey (2022) (with Kelley Armstrong, Ace Atkins, Allison Brennan, Harlan Coben, S A Cosby, Robert Dugoni, Tess Gerritsen, Heather Graham, Gregg Hurwitz, Kathy Reichs and Hank Phillippi Ryan)

Novellas and Short Stories

  • Precious Cargo (2022)

Authors Similar to C. J. Box

If you find C. J. Box’s novels riveting, you may also enjoy reading works by the following authors:

  • Craig Johnson
  • Michael Connelly
  • William Kent Krueger
  • John Sandford
  • T. Jefferson Parker
  • Steve Hamilton
  • Paul Doiron
  • J. A. Jance
  • Lee Child
  • David Baldacci

These authors excel in creating suspenseful and intriguing crime fiction, often with a regional flair, similar to C. J. Box’s novels.

Discover More Authors With Fresh Books