Ashley Weaver

 Here’s the full list of the new/next Ashley Weaver books in release date order:

Ashley Weaver

 Ashley Weaver 2024 Releases

May 14, 2024 - Locked In Pursuit (Electra McDonnell #4)

May 9, 2023 - Playing It Safe (Electra McDonnell Series #3)

Ashley Weaver 2024 & Beyond Books

Ashley Weaver New Book Releases

Ashley Weaver is the author of the Amory Ames Mystery series, set in 1930’s England. Her debut novel, Murder at the Brightwell, has garnered critical acclaim and established her as a writer to watch in the mystery genre. Apart from being a novelist, Weaver is also the branch manager at Oberlin, the headquarters branch of the Allen Parish Libraries in Louisiana. She has been involved in library work since she was 14, starting as a page and then working as a clerk.


Ashley Weaver Books List

Ashley Weaver Books In Order

Amory Ames Mystery

  1. Murder At the Brightwell (2014)
  2. Death Wears a Mask (2015)
  3. A Most Novel Revenge (2016) 3.5. Intrigue in Capri (2017)
  4. The Essence of Malice (2017)
  5. An Act of Villainy (2018)
  6. A Dangerous Engagement (2019)
  7. A Deception at Thornecrest (2020)

Electra McDonnell

  1. A Peculiar Combination (2021)
  2. The Key to Deceit (2022)
  3. Playing It Safe (2023)

Our take: Ashley Weaver’s historical mystery novels are filled with clever plots, sharp dialogues, and an irresistible atmosphere. They offer a perfect blend of suspense, romance, and historical insights, making for an engrossing reading experience. Whether it’s the sophisticated world of Amory Ames or the thrilling adventures of Electra McDonnell, Weaver’s work is sure to captivate mystery lovers. In our view, the cover art for the Electra McDonnell series is almost worth the investment alone!

Discover More Authors With Fresh Books