Anna Lee Huber

 Here’s the full list of the new/next Anna Lee Huber books in release date order:

Anna Lee Huber

 Anna Lee Huber 2024 Releases

June 18, 2024 - A Deceptive Composition (Lady Darby Mysteries #12)

February 20, 2024 - Sisters Of Fortune

June 20, 2023 - A Fatal Illusion (Lady Darby Mystery #11)

Anna Lee Huber 2024 & Beyond Books

Anna Lee Huber New Book Releases

Recognized as a Daphne award-winner and a USA Today bestselling author, Anna Lee Huber has carved a name for herself in the realm of historical fiction and mystery. She is the creative mind behind the renowned Lady Darby Mysteries and Verity Kent Mysteries series. Huber graduated with the highest honors, summa cum laude, from Lipscomb University located in Nashville, Tennessee, specializing in music and complementing her education with a minor in psychology.


Anna Lee Huber Books List

Anna Lee Huber Books In Order

Lady Darby Mystery

  1. The Anatomist’s Wife (2012)
  2. Mortal Arts (2013)
  3. A Grave Matter (2014)
  4. A Study in Death (2015) 4.5. A Pressing Engagement (2016)
  5. As Death Draws Near (2016)
  6. A Brush with Shadows (2018)
  7. An Artless Demise (2019)
  8. A Stroke of Malice (2020)
  9. A Wicked Conceit (2021)
  10. A Perilous Perspective (2022)
  11. A Fatal Illusion (2023)

Verity Kent

  1. This Side of Murder (2017)
  2. Treacherous Is the Night (2018)
  3. Penny for Your Secrets (2019)
  4. A Pretty Deceit (2020)
  5. Murder Most Fair (2021)
  6. A Certain Darkness (2022)


  • Secrets in the Mist (2016)
  • Sisters of Fortune (2024)

Omnibus editions

  • The Deadly Hours (2020) (with C S Harris, Susanna Kearsley, and Christine Trent)

Discover More Authors With Fresh Books